mommy needs a nap...

edited January 2012 in Single moms
And food lol. My two year old has bronchitis and has been fussy the last four days. The baby has acid reflux and fussy and projectile spitting up. I feel like i never have a moment to myself. I have one snack a day bc i cant even sit down to eat. I get barely three hours of sleep a day. I am mentally and physically exhausted. And to top it off i have state board dental exam on monday and have barely been able to study.

Comments

• I know how you feel! My 3 yr old has pink eye and a virus. My lo is pretty good most of the time. I hardly get a chance to sit down and eat. I'm tired too. I'm not technically a single mom, but for the past 10 months i have been. I just keep telling myself, only a couple more weeks!!!!
  • Can ur bd come watch the kids.while u nap or a family member
  • @preggointx bd is not involved whatsoever and i have noone to watch them except when i go to school
  • @sands3 aww poor baby. I hope they feel better soon!
  • What dental boards are you taking and what state are you in? I'm a RDA /RDH in CA?
  • Im in missouri... im taking my first exam for ny cda. I plan on going back after graduating in september for hygiene!
  • Nice :-) try checking out apps to help you study. I got NDBHE for my hygiene boards on my phone and it saved my life. I'm sure they have them for CDA boards too. Not to date myself but they didn't have smart phones when I took my RDA boards lol.
  • @Frantastic i get test anxiety really bad. So the closer it gets the more im freaking out. But i will definitely look for apps!
  • I feel for ya!! I have 3 kids. I'm exhausted. For the reflux, take baby to a chiro for an adjustment, seriously, instant cure and you both will sleep BETTER.
  • @Bahamamama4828 i never knew about taking them to a chiro!
  • Dude I feel ya. It's a big test but seriously just trust your instincts and go with your first answer, it's 99% of the time the right one. You'll do great.