what age did u stop swaddling baby?

edited November 2012 in Babies
My 3 month old loves to sleep in her swaddle evey night..what age is it not safe for baby not to sleep in swaddle

Comments

• I don't know when's its no longer safe but I think my son was 5-6 months when he no longer wanted to be swaddled.
  • I stopped swaddling at like 4-5 months and it was only because he outgrew the swaddle blankets.
  • I tried like 3 times, but I'm no pro. Co-sleeping was and is much easier. lol
  • My lo was about 4-5 I figured once she started pulling her arms out it was time, I woke up one night and checked on her she had wiggled loose and had it up to her face almost covering it and it scared me so we started tucking her in on all sides untilled she started kicking alot in her sleep
  • My daughter is 6 wks and I only wrap her from her armpits down and keep her arms free
  • I just slowly stopped once she started getting her hands out of it I no longer made it as tight then I would just kinda have our around her that way it's easy transition and didn't effect her sleep. And from them on she just likes to have a little blinky to hold. All this was before she could turn over or anything. I think u can't really go past that age they will probably be uncomfortable but it's not dangerous so don't stress too much about it.
  • My son was about 5 months when we stopped. He had a hard time sleeping without it but he was rolling over so it was no longer safe.
  • At my oldwork. We have to stop at 16 weeks. However at my current work we can't at all.
  • We stopped around 6 months bc she out grew the swaddlers lol
  • And I ALWAYS swaddled arms in which they say not to do
  • @sands3 @Frantastic @caroline8_p @lilloulou @2600wifey @jules @smcox @LeviLuv8 @kenzie0713

I read swaddling baby past 3or 4 months at night don't get enough exercise..all that nighttime movement helps them enhance their gross motor development like crawling,standing and walking.