Comments

• edited March 2013
    That is absolutely horrifying!!! As a dental professional I am so disgusted by this. I can't even imagine using rusty instruments on a patient and in CA we have to test our sterilizers weekly. This asshole gives the entire dental profession a bad name. Unfreakn believable!
  • edited March 2013
    Youd be amazed at the things that were done by MA's when I was a urology nurse. Horrifying .

@frantastic
  • I thought of pregly when I read this because of all the dental posts lately!
  • Ya well my local hospital was caught reusing insulin pens! Eww! I don't get it how can people live with themselves!
  • This is scary stuff!
  • Omg I got shivers, I hate the dentist and now is even more scary.. Smh
    People are so messed up in the head now a days
  • This is not encouraging me to go finda dedentist even though I need one
  • edited March 2013
    Please don't put off going to the dentist because of this one story. They are the exception, not the rule. Your oral health is very important to your overall health especially if you are pregnant. @Janet_2011 @LittleFae
  • Like @frantastic said, don't let this scare you from getting necessary medical treatment!

• I know. But I'm already terrified of dentists. At least in Co I knew who was good and who to go to. Here in MN no clue... Blah.
    I just got my dental insurance package in the mail yesterday so I'll have a list of who takes my insurance.

Though question, how can you tell if they are good or not?
    What do you look for in a dentist?

In Co I never had to do that because I had the same dentist from... Five up to 18 and the same ortho from 10 up to 18 (then I lost my dental insurance and haven't been to a dentist since.)